Monday, December 19

@LogicArmy & @LastResortUK Feat. @BurgundyBrick - #Essence (Video) / #TrueTalk (Album out NOW!) @OverstandOSM via @VickensMoscova

Logic & Last Resort
People's Army front-man Logic and hot new producer Last Resort present their debut album on Overstand Music, 'TRUE TALK'.  With guest features from chart topping Maverick Sabre, the inspirational activist/top 40 artist Lowkey, UK legend Klashnekoff, MOBO winner Akala and many more, this is set to be one of the classic UK hip hop albums since the turn of the millennium. 
The latest video 'Essence' (shot by the ever impressive GlobalFaction), features 2000 Fast Women's Big Frizzle on the hook and is a massive salute to all of the pioneers and current artists who have helped shape the UK Hip Hop scene into what it is today.  Look out for cameos from lots of your favourite artists!
True Talk is OUT NOW on CD from HMV, Amazon, Play, Zavvi, Argos & Tesco Direct, and digitally via iTunes and all good digital stores online.  The instrumentals are also available to purchase digitally for £4.99 from iTunes and Amazon.
True Talk at HMV -
True Talk at iTunes -
True Talk (The Instrumentals) at iTunes -
Tracklisting:01 - I Am Logic
02 - Never That
03 - Essence (featuring Big Frizzle)
04 - True Talk (featuring Klashnekoff & Lowkey)
05 - Life's A Hustle (featuring Miski & Remus)
06 - Morphine (featuring Big Cakes, Big Frizzle & Renee Soul)
07 - Call 4 Revolution (featuring Elz & Renee Soul)
08 - Animal (featuring Rewd Adams)
09 - It's On Top (featuring Mighty Moe & Big Frizzle)
10 - One Take Wonder
11 - Walking Away (featuring Big Ben & Big Frizzle)
12 - Shadow (featuring Big Frizzle)
13 - We'll Never Know (featuring Maverick Sabre, Akala & Big Frizzle)
14 - Testimony (featuring Elz, Shadia Mansour & Renee Soul)
15 - People's Legacy
EDITORS PLEASE NOTE:Logic & Last Resort are available for features and interviews, please get in touch with Gareth Bishop on 07983 604307 or or
Enhanced by Zemanta